Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

October is the #Blogaholic Month – Day 1

with 14 comments

When I was in school, I used to write quite a bit – short stories, poems, plays, scripts (and I could talk your head off as well). I loved to read and my parents encouraged me to read as well. When I got to college, I maintained a journal intermittently. When I started working, I had no time for anything and my creative outlet fell by the wayside. When I moved to saddi Dilli after shaadi, the Hujband encouraged me to blog and I started one blog, abandoned that and started another. Then I moved to wordpress. Blogging continued on and off. Earlier this year I did the Blogging Challenge in May – where I took up the challenge to blog everyday. After the month of May, I didn’t blog much, which is when I thought of taking up another challenge. Meghna and me started chatting about it on twitter Β and Purvesh joined us. The group expanded as we brought in Monika, Tanu, Shweta, Nikhil and Anirudh.

 

Wish us luck folks. I am off to cal on Monday evening for Durga Pujo, so next few posts will be definitely about Cal and Pujo πŸ˜€

Written by SupMM

October 1, 2011 at 2:41 pm

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cant wait to hear all about Pujo in Cal, Sups.. Have a great holiday at home! πŸ™‚

    tanuanand

    October 1, 2011 at 2:51 pm

  2. Good πŸ™‚
    That means my daily quota of blog hopping will be very strenuous πŸ˜‰ Me like !

    Aathira

    October 1, 2011 at 3:21 pm

  3. Enjoy the upbeat festivities of Pujo and be back to tell us those wonderful stories πŸ™‚

    Shweta (@shwetamz)

    October 1, 2011 at 5:05 pm

  4. Wow, its nice to know that you had started writing since you were a kid! I started quite late, but i used to write in a book (no editing was possible) and i still have maintained that book with me! πŸ™‚

    Purvesh Gada (@PureWaste)

    October 1, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    • Hope you share some stuff from the book. That should definitely be fun πŸ™‚

      SupMM

      October 2, 2011 at 4:13 pm

  5. Happy Pujo!!

    Wud like to read some short stories too!!

  6. Looking forward to your photos and updates from Kolkatta. Especially the pandal visiting!!!! Enjoy!!!

    Meghna

    October 2, 2011 at 8:27 am

  7. lots of luck to all of us

    monikamanchanda

    October 5, 2011 at 11:02 pm


Leave a Reply

