Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 29

with 2 comments

I had typed this out yesterday but didn’t post it because the wifi was down.

I appeared in court today, albeit very briefly and in no capacity as a counsel, but as the authorised representative for my organisation and sought a passover. It was a brief 30 second thing, but i felt so good to be in court & *appearing* again. I realise that this is one thing I completely miss after having left practise and moved over to the other side. I have had a few offers to get back to firms, but I am happy where I am. Though I don’t get to appear in court myself, I do have a life. I didn’t study law to become a paper-pusher, but for the privilege of wearing the black coat, the band and the gown. After my matter was over, I had to wait for sometime in the court for some documents, so I went to the canteen and had some coffee & samosas.

Lawyers are a much maligned lot, and I have heard all the lawyer jokes possible in the ten years that I have been in this line now (first as a student & then as a lawyer), but you know what? We’r the first ones you guys come running to as well when some shit happens.

Written by SupMM

June 3, 2011 at 10:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 🙂 Go for it lady…. !!

    Aarti

    June 3, 2011 at 10:44 am


Leave a Reply

