Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 25

with 10 comments

I had a lovely day yesterday. I finally met Mandira for coffee yesterday evening. It was just like meeting an old friend after ages,  rather than meeting her for the first time. We spoke of Bombay & Delhi, hostel life, food habits picked up after living in a hostel, pesky relatives, joint family vs nuclear family and a whole host of things. She gifted me a lovely book and some incense sticks. It was such good fun and we just chatted away a whole hour.

While waiting for her at Select Citywalk, I also did a recce for my budday gift. I want a good watch and I went to all the stores in the mall, but didn’t like anything particularly. This always happens. Whenever, the Hujband is to buy me something, I don’t like anything. Maybe I should go visit the Kapoor Watch Company store sometime this week in Ambience Mall.

I have observed something about all my blogger friends whom I have actually met in person till date – be it Monika, Iya, Paroma, Meira or Mad Momma – we’r all cheerful, happy, talkative, extroverts who love to read books. This made me think – is there a particular type of people who blog? You’d have to be an extrovert to be able to interact effortlessly with people whom you haven’t actually met, its a love for books which makes one want to write & hence the need to express oneself through a blog, you automatically gravitate  towards blogs which are interesting and where there’s a similar thinking. That’s my take on it. What’s your opinion?

 

 

Written by SupMM

May 29, 2011 at 8:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thats a very interesting observation Sup. Maybe its true. Extrovert bit, yes, i too kind a agree or atleast the effort to interact and the choice to open ones life to others..

    Iya Bhatia Malhotra

    May 30, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    • True…most introverts I guess would find it difficult to open up their lives and interact with people whom they haven’t met. Though, I guess it can work the other way round as well for introverts – it being easier to open up to a person online than in person.

      SupMM

      May 31, 2011 at 11:42 am

  2. what about me? u’ve met me too 😛

    chandni

    May 31, 2011 at 11:29 am

    • Oh yes…how could I forget? Btw now your back. When are you meeting me? You had promised to meet up when your back

      SupMM

      May 31, 2011 at 11:36 am

  3. baaki sab theek hai somehow I cant picture mandy as an extrovert 🙂

    monikamanchanda

    May 31, 2011 at 11:27 pm

  4. love for books part is i guess true..for i have not yet read even a single blogger who is not into reading….introvert/ extrovert..hmm… cant comment…btw, now i can read all ur posts, thanks for chnaging the font color..:)

    forgottogrowup

    June 3, 2011 at 12:13 am


Leave a Reply

