Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 15

with 8 comments

Five places which don’t really exist and  I would love to visit if I ever got a chance:

1) The Faraway Tree: For obvious reasons. Wouldn’t it be fun to visit the Land of Birthdays, the Land of Goodies, the Land of Take what you want, the Land of Do as you please, the Land of Presents, the Land of the wise where they knew the answer to everything.

2) Narnia:  Just to meet Aslan and meet the talking animals, visit the beautiful countryside, where an average teenager becomes a warrior and defeats the White Witch.

3) El Dorado: Heylooo…the Lost City of Gold. Ab gold ka itna daam chal raha hai, imagine if we found an entire city made of gold?

4) Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory: Come on you really don’t expect a self-confessed chocoholic to explain that do you?

5) Hogwarts: Broomsticks for transport (imagine how much money I’d save on petrol), magic (I’d love to be able to curse an irritating colleague/ other party with a pig’s tail ala Dudley), studying sorcery and meeting the Sorting Hat.

Written by SupMM

May 19, 2011 at 4:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 😀 lovely list.. How we all have wishes

    aathira

    May 19, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    • I so wish these wree real places I could visit 🙂

      SupMM

      May 23, 2011 at 6:43 pm

  2. lovely I might just pick this one up the day I get stuck 😛

    monikamanchanda

    May 20, 2011 at 8:52 am

    • Do it Mon. It would be lovely to read 🙂

      SupMM

      May 23, 2011 at 6:45 pm

  3. I have wanted to visit the Faraway Tree for as long as I can remember. 🙂

    mystic margarita

    May 21, 2011 at 9:23 am

    • Me too. I was most fascinated when I read about it. The Faraway Tree remains, by far, my favourite Enid Blyton series

      SupMM

      May 23, 2011 at 6:30 pm

  4. Lovely! hogwarts and narnia for me too!!

    Iya Bhatia Malhotra

    May 21, 2011 at 4:55 pm


Leave a Reply

