Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 14

with 10 comments

I was bloody tired today. The rock band playing in my head last night continued its concert well into the day today. Luckily all the bosses were travelling so despite having a Β 3 page long to-do list, I managed to leave early. However, I didn’t have any energy to go for my aerobics class today and skipped class today. I made 3 attempts from 5:30 pm today to leave from work, before I finally managed to leave around 6:40 pm. I decided to get a pedicure done and called up Lakme salon, but they shut at 7 pm (which I think is a totally fail idea), so I ended up at my usual salon where I was ushered in quickly. I got the painful threading done with first, then asked them to get me a coffee from the Barista on the ground floor and parked myself with an assortment of the latest film magazines while I got my pedicure done. Total bliss I tell you. I selected a pretty summery pink shade for my new pedicured feet. Then I decided to wander around the mall and checked out some latest stuff. I was looking for a pretty floral summery skirt, but didn’t see anything I liked and decided to buy myself a pretty green and black dress instead. I leave you with a grainy picture of the dress.

PS: Have I told you how super organized I am? I have three dresses ready for my birthday coming up in 3 weeks πŸ˜€

Written by SupMM

May 18, 2011 at 11:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey…the font of all ue eralier posts is some light green in color. I want to read ur complete blog..:D
    it would be great if u could chnage the font color to somwhat darker shade…:)

    forgottogrowup

    May 19, 2011 at 12:19 am

    • Hey thanks for pointing it out, I have been planning to work on that. Will get started on it πŸ™‚

      SupMM

      May 19, 2011 at 2:11 pm

  2. i like the idea of being prepared for birthday, i do the same

    booboosmamma

    May 19, 2011 at 2:02 am

    • Ah great minds think alike πŸ™‚

      SupMM

      May 19, 2011 at 2:11 pm

  3. Thats a lovely dress..
    And wow leaving at 6:40 is early???? What time do u leave usually?

    Pedicure… Nice.. Self pampering is best esp with coffee added there πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Bharti

    May 19, 2011 at 2:25 am

    • Bharti I was planning to leave at 5:30 but I ended up leving around 6:40. I usually leave around 7ish, except on Wednesdays & Fridays when I have my aerobics class.

      Being girlie is fun sometimes – pedicure, coffee, gossip mags & retail therapy πŸ™‚

      SupMM

      May 19, 2011 at 2:11 pm

  4. I like the dress πŸ™‚

    monikamanchanda

    May 19, 2011 at 12:55 pm

  5. i guess that leaves me as the only person unprepared for your birthday

    • Well you need to get started asap then

      SupMM

      May 19, 2011 at 6:07 pm


Leave a Reply

