Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 9

leave a comment »

With my dad in the Navy, I have stayed in quite a few cities. The 4 cities which I completely identify with are Bombay, Calcutta, Pune & Delhi/ Gurgaon.

Calcutta – Because its home. Because its where my parents are. Because its where I got married.  Because its where I met some of my closest friends from schooldays. Because of the amazing food. Because of the cheap daaru at Olypub. Because of the yummy sizzlers and amazing shopping there.

Bombay – Because its so vibrant. Because of its proximity to the sea. Because its  where I started my professional career (if you don’t count my internships). Because I have made some lovely friends on twitter who are based in Bombay – people with whom I wouldn’t have ever crossed paths otherwise.  Because of the yummy food and the shopping.

Pune – Because its where I learnt the value of home and family. Because its where my friends became my family. Because its where I learnt how to balance work and play. Because its where I made friends who are just a call away if I ever need them. Because its where I learnt to appreciate ghar ka khaana. Because its where I learnt how not to abuse my independence and my parent’s trust in me.

Delhi/ Gurgaon – Because this is where I was born. Because this is where I spent the first few months of my life. Because this is where I came as a married woman and realised how life had changed. Because this is where I live now and have made some lovely friends. Because this is where I now am.

Written by SupMM

May 12, 2011 at 10:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

