Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 6

with 6 comments

Okay so my scheduled post did not go up as scheduled, so pliss to excuse the delay.

I had a baaaadddd day yesterday. I began the day with an argument with the dhobi, ended up missing lunch because I was in a meeting and then once that was over had to rush in for another one, the meeting dragged on because certain people did not finish their share of work for which boss sunaoed me and I sunaoed him right back, called for a snack in the evening but the office boy left it at my seat knowing fully well I was sitting elsewhere the entire day and I had told him specifically to bring it there, banged my head against the wall negotiating some details with an idiot, boss piled more work on my table which is also apparently on priority, burnt my mouth while grabbing a plate of momos, couldn’t find any new books to read at the library so I picked up some old favourites, had to get in touch with a certain person on work only to be told he is out of the country for a month or so and had not briefed his junior thoroughly, so I spent an hour filling him over the phone.

Finally came home, took a shower and then chilled with the Hujband with a coooolllll drink and deemer jhol-bhaat. Yes, there is actually nothing like home sweet home and some good ol’ Bong food.

Written by SupMM

May 10, 2011 at 10:19 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bong food rocks. although i’m doing some tuna and other sea food these days.

    aditya

    May 10, 2011 at 11:19 am

    • I like tuna and stuff, but there are times when you just need some good ol’ deemer jhol 🙂

      SupMM

      May 11, 2011 at 9:47 am

  2. That was bery bery bijjee day… Good food at the end of the day is the best that can happen after sucha day!

    i have such days quite often…besides the lovely food and drink at home sweet home part. I have a 3.5 yrs toddler to handle…esp coz those few hrs ins the evening is the only time we spend together.

    Bharti

    May 10, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    • Oh yes those few hours int he evening are what help me retain my sanity. I wonder how things will change whenever we have kids

      SupMM

      May 11, 2011 at 9:48 am

  3. Dimer jhol bhaat! At least there was a silver lining to the bad day. Hugs. Hope today is better.

    mystic margarita

    May 10, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    • Totally. Deemer-jhol bhaat just rocks 🙂

      SupMM

      May 11, 2011 at 9:49 am


Leave a Reply

