Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 5

with 6 comments

Happy Mother’s day to the bestest mommy of all – my mommy.

My mother is one of the beauties in her family. Not because she is beautiful only on the outside, but because her inner strength and beauty shines through.  If I could ever be even one-tenth the woman that she is, I think I would be proud of myself. Despite my brother’s death & my father’s illness, she has taught showed me that one has to be strong and meet life headon . Alot of women might have given up up after their son’s death and husband’s ill-health, but my mother only became stronger. She was the one who insisted I go out of Calcutta for college  and not get bogged down by the situation at home. She told me to go study well and yet enjoy myself, to keep her head high always. When I decided to give up Maths and take up Pure Arts in +2, she was very sceptical – she felt I was closing alot of doors, but still supported me (Of course, Ma is having the last laugh now since I am struggling with Accounts in my course now). Quite a few people were sceptical at the thought of my studying law and felt that a kid still in school wasn’t old enough to take such decisions, but she only asked me to justify why I wanted to study law and not go in for a regular graduation. When she realised I was sure about my choice and it was not a mere whim, she supported me completely. When I told her about the Hujband and that I wanted to marry him, she asked me if I was absolutely sure and not getting swept away only by the thought of romance. When I assured her I was absolutely sure, she immediately ensured that her daughter had a wedding in full style.

Ma may not have always agreed with my decisions, but she has supported me. I would not be where I am today if I didn’t know she had my back always. I love you Ma.

I hope I have managed to keep your flag flying high.

Written by SupMM

May 8, 2011 at 5:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hats off to a beautiful mom and a wonderful daughter!!
    I am sure your mom is equally proud of u. Wishing u both each other’s company – always!!

    Bharti

    May 9, 2011 at 12:48 am

  2. Lovely reading about her and kudos to her

    monikamanchanda

    May 9, 2011 at 10:47 am

  3. Wow! Your mom is lovely! So, that’s where you get the good-look gene from! You’re blessed to have each other — happy Mother’s day! 🙂

    mystic margarita

    May 9, 2011 at 10:54 am

  4. What a beautiful pic there…u shud frame it!

    Ria

    May 9, 2011 at 7:38 pm

  5. Hmm. Now I see where you get your beautiful looks from! and I’d love to hear what sunty has to say in answer to your question 🙂

    Meira

    May 9, 2011 at 10:29 pm

  6. What lovely thoughts and warm feelings. I am really touched. Yes I could do all this as I had the support of my loving daughter. I am proud of you beta.

    Nanda Maulick

    May 13, 2011 at 9:55 pm


Leave a Reply

