Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 4

with 10 comments

Its been 4 years since I got married. I have been using the same plates, crockery and bed linen ever since. I am so bored of them now that I if I have to eat from them again I would rather break the plates. So only in order to keep my maids happy by giving them the old stuff…umm my sanity too, I bought a dinner set from La Opala today for regular use. Its a pretty one – white with a red design on it. Next month onwards, it shall be the bed linen which shall be phased out.

These were all gifts I got on my wedding. I think 4 years of means alot of wear and tear. Look at my plight. The damn plates haven’t broken only, despite all my attempts. And the bedsheets, neither has the colour faded nor have they torn (barring one whose colour ran the first time and made a huge mess of the other clothes). Now if the plates don’t break or my bedsheets don’t tear/fade, how am I going to buy new ones? The companies need to rethink their strategy is my humble opinion.

Written by SupMM

May 7, 2011 at 9:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh come on, u dont need to wait for things to brk or lose color to buy new ones..dont be such a nice girl!!
    just like the wardrobe needs a revamp every now and then, so does the house!

    i love shopping for the house! and i have been lucky, as we keep changing houses and i keep getting opportunities!

    Iya

    May 7, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    • I quite liked them and they were very sturdy and serviceable, so didn’t feel the need to change them. Finally doing it now only out of sheer boredom

      SupMM

      May 8, 2011 at 9:13 pm

  2. don’t break the plates… please!!
    pretty please!!

    Arjun Mahajan

    May 7, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    • I broke one just for the sheer pleasure of doing it πŸ˜›

      SupMM

      May 8, 2011 at 9:13 pm

  3. lol i gotta show rimi this post

    Aditya Sanyal

    May 8, 2011 at 10:06 am

  4. Lol! I feel the same way with crockery and bed linen! But go buy new ones anyway! πŸ˜€

    mystic margarita

    May 9, 2011 at 10:52 am

  5. I have been thinking of buying a correlle one for regular use…they dont break easily and are microwave safe etc…

    I love exchanging crockery and linen too

    Monika

    May 9, 2011 at 1:08 pm

  6. Footwear! I face this with footwear! especially the not-so-interesting ones! They never tear! 😦
    n I got only stainless steel on my shadi! Bah!

    Meira

    May 9, 2011 at 10:27 pm


Leave a Reply

