Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Blogging Challenge: Day 2

with 20 comments

Aeeee wassup Doc?

I went for this fun class yesterday after work. Its a 1 hour workout session with a combination of aerobics and dance (which could be bollywood, jazz or salsa – the loudest vote for the day basically). It was a fun class I had with them and will be signing up for it. I also plan to start swimming this week. I lead a pretty sedentary lifestyle now and could feel the kilos piling on. If I work at it and just keep a little bit of a check on what I eat, its easy to keep my weight flab in check. For me, the battle is not about weight, but about flab. So I think a basic routine of alternating between these dance-aerobics & swimming should help. I find it very tough to get on the treadmill or sign up for a gym. I know that’s not my cup of tea. We have a treadmill at home which the Hujband uses when he is at home. He just plugs in his earphone and then walks kilometres to nowhere.

Also, while on the Hujband – here’s his first press interview with the Pioneer. Go read.  I am super proud of him. And this is his FB page. Yes, this is some shameless plugging happening 😛

Written by SupMM

May 5, 2011 at 10:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Swimming is good and the only form of exercise i love!! have missed swimming since i moved to Singapore since the last house didnt have a pool. now this new place we have moved to has this big fancy pool and i am resuming my love from this weekend!!

    Iya

    May 5, 2011 at 11:16 am

    • Awesome 🙂

      Swimming is the best form for a full body workout and super fun as well

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 10:38 am

  2. Good luck with the swimming! I never learnt, but hope to some day. And congrats to your husband and you! Off to read the interview.

    mystic margarita

    May 5, 2011 at 11:32 am

  3. Hey! pls delete the above comments, here is the one with what I wanted to say.. above it all got jumbled up.

    new beginnings are always fun.. enjoy the working out modes you have chosen. while aerobics will be somewhat similar.. try zumba. thats my latest newfound love and it gives instant results in terms of toning up of flab 🙂 talking from personal exp.
    And I am already connected to your hujband’s page on fb.. love his work..

    Tara

    May 5, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    • Another friend also told me about zumba. Will google on it this weekend and check up on it 🙂

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 11:21 am

  4. good stuff again! off to check his FB page now….where are these classes happening? GGN?

    chandni

    May 5, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    • Yup they are happening in Gurgaon 🙂

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 10:39 am

  5. Yay Arjun (aka Mr.Supps) !!! Go, go, go!!!!! We are all proud of you 🙂
    Supps, swimming is a fantastic exercise and very calming too. Hope you enjoy it. The dance thing sounds like a lot of fun too. I wish I could do that too!!!

    Writerzblock

    May 5, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    • Do it…I’m sure there would be some such classes happening in London. Find out na

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 10:39 am

  6. I think the plan for a mixed up routine is really nice.. I usually get bored when its just one single activity. 🙂

    PS: Great article in the Pioneer!

    Aathira

    May 5, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    • Yup I totally agree. Doing the same day ina nd day out is boring.

      How are you doing?

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 10:48 am

  7. I wanna learn swimming i so wanna learn it I love aerobics too but everytime I stop them I put on the kilos right back faster than I lost 😦

    and ur husband I love his work and he has promised me a profile pic next time he is blore… remind him that ok 😛

    monikamanchanda

    May 5, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    • Ah, Mon thetre you have your reply 🙂

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 10:49 am

  8. @monika … i haven’t forgotten

    Arjun Mahajan

    May 5, 2011 at 9:08 pm

  9. o nice…swimming is grt…atleast one thing that does not feel like exercise yet has awesome results that way…love water 🙂

    And WOW your hubby is a superb photographer….saw all pics on FB ..could not stop. excellent. emotions captured so so so well!! loved it.

    Life Begins

    May 6, 2011 at 12:28 am

    • Thanks and welcome to my blog 🙂

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 11:21 am

  10. my comment is still awaiting moderation or it has gone to spam 😦

    Tara

    May 6, 2011 at 11:17 am

    • All the comments had gone to spam excepting this one for some reason so I went and checked spam after I saw this one 🙂

      SupMM

      May 6, 2011 at 11:22 am

  11. i walk when i get time #fitnessfunda

    aditya

    May 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm


Leave a Reply

