Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Hitting the Ground Running

with 4 comments

Its been 3 weeks since I started my new job. Its been a huuuuge change for me in more ways than one – some good and well some better 🙂

I hit the ground running from the day I joined. Its been  a whole different ball game for me – the work is the same and yet its different. The setup is entirely different from what I am familiar with. I had to learn terms like ‘vertical’ and ‘super area’ and ‘CAM’ etc. I learnt how to balance the legal angle with the commercial angle. Actually I am still learning. I was on the job from Day 1 – a job where the previous guy before me had quit a while back, pending work, the guy reporting to me down with dengue so it meant my having to figure out  alot of stuff on my own through trial and error.  The good part is thhat its  really close to my house – it takes me 15 minutes if I leave before 9 am and 40 minutes after 9 am. And I have Saturdays off 🙂

The one thing which I really do miss here (besides not going to Court) and which kept me going in my previous firm was my friends there. I made some very close friends there and we’d cover up for each other. I don’t see that happening here. My new colleagues are fun, but I miss my old friends – our horsing around, arguing a point of law at the top of our voices, rushing off to the library to gossip, the eating & hogging, the impromptu visits to Morrisson, going to Lajpat & Khan Market during lunch. I hope to make some friends here soon. I already made a few of them come with me to Nirulas one of these days for ice cream. And I am trying to convince everyone to wear a sari one of the days next week because I ma going to be very depressed since I am not going to Cal this time for Pujo. I am super depressed because of that.

Written by SupMM

October 5, 2010 at 11:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww…u not going hom,e for puja, i know exactly what u must be goign thru. Anyways, i m glad tht u r enjoying ur work at the new place. I m sure u’ll make good friends soon! Its just abt time.

    Ria

    October 6, 2010 at 10:32 am

    • Thanks for your encouragement Ria…I knew I could always count on you for some 🙂

      supmm

      October 9, 2010 at 3:21 pm

  2. Was it just last year, that you wore that gorgeous off-white sari for Pujo?

    Pallavi

    October 7, 2010 at 2:02 am

    • Pallavi, if I wore a cream sari for a Puja, my mom would kill me. It was an absolutely light baby pink sari gifted by one of my closest friends when I got married. I’m just impressed you actually remember it 🙂

      supmm

      October 9, 2010 at 3:22 pm


Leave a Reply

