Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Its Raining!!! Its Raining!!!

with 10 comments

Heylooo my lovely peoples…I am now back in saddi Dilli (more like rainy Dilli these days). I am pretty thankful that I don’t need to brave the rains and the traffic for sometime.

I got home a couple of days back to a dusty house. And 3 days of both of us being home means it  gets messy all over again. Oh and did I mention that I got home and 2 days later…Wham. I have a cold, sinus, bodyache & fever. I was pretty much sleeping all day yesterday. I decided to venture out to run a couple of errands & pick up a couple of non-white formal (all my office wear is either black or white or black b& white. For colour I have grey & beige) shirts, but the rain made me turn back home. I didn’t want to risk gettting wet in the rain and getting even more unwell.

Wahhhh!!! I miss home. Getting back was a bittersweet feeling – on one hand I was happy to be home again and meeting the Hujband after 26 days; and on the other I was already missing home – my Cal home. Oh and I made good use of my sabbatical – one of my stories is going to be published in Chicken Soup for the Indian Friend’s Soul. And now I shall go indulge one of my longtime dreams – to be home on a rainy day & enjoy some pakoras & coffee & a good book & movie (Yup I do it all together – I am a Gemini after all). I read the book when the movie drags or gets boring you see. Aaachoooo!!! Okay I sooo000 need my hot coffee. And all of you slaving away I shall remember you all while doing so.

PS: Hujband just called. He decided to return home because of the crazy traffic & picked up a bucket from KFC. Pakoras adjourned. List tomorrow for same purpose 😛

 

Written by SupMM

August 19, 2010 at 12:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We could go shopping together too 😀
    TAke care

    Meira

    August 19, 2010 at 2:10 pm

  2. When when? I tried to venture out today but had to turn back because of the pouring rain

    supmm

    August 19, 2010 at 2:59 pm

  3. Get well soon dear!! And lemme know when the book is published. 🙂

    Ria

    August 19, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    • Oh Ria!! I certainly will 🙂

      supmm

      August 23, 2010 at 10:10 pm

  4. Uff. I am jealous. *Sob sob sob* I have to deal with this stoooopid traffic while I sit in the car quietly plucking by hair out one by one as I try to get to my office miles away from home. *Sobbb* Did you really really remember me while gorging that bucket of chicken? Hyaan? Tell?

    And take care of yourself. Everyone is sick with fever and cold and sore throat. Hopefully, we will all meet super soon!

    Paroma

    August 23, 2010 at 11:55 am

    • Awww babe…I was totally thinking of you while I had my chicken bucket. Mmmuaaahhh…see you soon 🙂

      supmm

      August 23, 2010 at 10:15 pm

      • Humph! Why is it so difficult to believe you?

        And tell me when that book hits the shelves. I’ll hop right over and pick up a copy 🙂 M so proud of you for doing this!

        Paroma

        August 23, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  5. Wow! Rain, pakoras, romance with hubby 😉 All sounds great, Supps 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better already 🙂

    Pallavi

    August 23, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    • Much better Pallavi…much better 🙂

      supmm

      August 23, 2010 at 10:16 pm

  6. Rain, pakoraas, hujband – Romance is in the air 🙂
    Get well soon! Have chicken soup, will help. *hugs*

    Nostalgic

    August 24, 2010 at 9:20 pm


Leave a Reply

