Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Sabbatical: Day 3/ Mommy’s Birthday

with 5 comments

Day 3 of my sabbatical began with a call from an ex-colleague with whom I haven’t really been in touch since I moved to Delhi barring the random FB comments & likes. She was calling to find out about the collague’s husband who has been admitted to hospital. He may have to go in for a surgery tomorrow. Please pary for them.

I also had a few calls from office.

Today is my mother’s birthday andΒ I celebrated it with my parents after ten years. I left for college in 2001 and college would be on in full swing by July end.Β  Thereafter, I got busy with work. This was the main reason why I came to Calcutta on 27th and will not meet the Hujband for 26 days. he left for his tour on 21st and I left for Cal on 27th. he gets back on 29th and will be in town for 4-5 days before touring again and we will meet only on 16th when we both return home. This is the longest time that we have stayed apart since we got married. Anyway, I chilled the entire morning and afternoon, then went and got the cake. The good thing about Calcutta is the abundance and variety of public transportation available which means I don’t need to take to get the car out everytime; unlike Gurgaon where there is practically no public transportation. I picked up a chocolate truffle from Kookie Jar which we cut when my mom returned home from work. I took her out for dinner later in the evening to Mocambo where I had a fish steak and Ma had a chicken sizzler. I quite like the ambience and it gives stiff competition to Peter Cat. Noone can beat Peter Cat’s chelo kebabs though and I shall now be forced to say that the fish steak at Mocambo rocks as well. that wraps up my day today.

Over and out for now. Tomorrow shall be a new day.

Β 

Written by SupMM

July 28, 2010 at 11:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy budday to your Mommy πŸ™‚

    I slurped like crazy while reading this post of yours! Kookie jar, fish steak, Peter Cat!! Uff. Much too much!!!

    And I am loving these sabbatical updates, by the way. Keep filling us in πŸ™‚

    Paroma

    July 29, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    • Tangra plans being made for tonight as well. Just to make you slurp some more πŸ˜›

      supmm

      July 29, 2010 at 2:18 pm

  2. The 3rd went well then! Wish ur mum from my side. And make the most of this time with ur parents. πŸ™‚

    Ria

    July 29, 2010 at 5:24 pm

  3. Aw, that is one yummy birthday πŸ™‚ happy Birthday, Aunty πŸ™‚

    Pallavi

    August 3, 2010 at 9:05 pm


Leave a Reply

