Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Sabbatical: Days 1 & 2

with 2 comments

Well since I am now officially vella (Finally…Yipppeee!!!), I’m going to try and get back to blogging more regularly.

All said and done though, I am going to miss my workplace and the people there. I had a weeklong farewell and my boss is still telling me to come back. My last day at work began with these awesome dhoklas made by one of my colleagues for breakfast, a conference which made me late for my own farewell lunch and a nice gooeeey chocolatey cake.

Now begins my sabbatical.

Day 1 was spent…guess where? AT WORK. Yup you read that right at work. Bossman asked me to attend one final matter in the Supreme Court where we got a favourable order and I left with a bang. I was wrapping up stuff & one of my ex-clients saw me in the office and insisted that I attend  a conference at 4 pm that day which dragged on till 6 pm; and I finally left office at around 7 pm. Day 1 however ended on a sad note when a friend/ colleague called to tell me that her husband (they were both my batchmates) had been admitted to hospital with a ruptured lung.

Day 2 began with me going to the hospital first thing in the morning to meet my friends. I took breakfast for her and chocolates for him (he’s a chocoholic like me). Treatment has begun and touchwood, he’s responding well to it. A ruptured lung is usually caused by an injury to the ribcage or by lifting something very heavy. However, in his case the doctors say its quite common in men between the age of 25 – 40 having a tall & lean body structure. I went to the airport from the hospital and flew to cal. Flight was delayed by about half an hour and by the time I reached home around 5 pm all I wanted was to eat something. Once the pet pooja was done, I had to take my mommy shopping because its her birthday tomorrow. I also checked out Padatik to see if they would be starting with any workshops soon. Nothing happening on that front now though. Ordered Mommy’s cake and bought her a pretty suit piece as happy budday gift.

That’s it for now…shall keep you guys posted on my sabbatical. Please pray that someone needs a lawyer soon 😉

Written by SupMM

July 27, 2010 at 11:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm…as of now ur plate seems to be quite full. Good to know tht u r keeping busy. Hope to see u more often here now. 🙂 My best wishes to ur friend’s hubby.

    Ria

    July 28, 2010 at 10:06 am

    • Thanks Ria…we’r all quite worried about him

      supmm

      July 28, 2010 at 10:48 am


Leave a Reply

