Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Soon To Be Unemployed

with 6 comments

Yup that’s me.

I put in my papers at work finally on Saturday. I’m on a two week notice and then I plan to finally take that break I have been thinking about. Things have been really hectic for the last few months and I was just not enjoying my work any more. I have a couple of things to finish before I leave though. Its good to know that everyone in the office is going to miss me, including my clients. I plan to re-learn driving, go swimming & lose some weight, go to Calcutta and spend sometime with my parents, learn salsa, learn a new language, tune my rusty guitar and play a few notes. Maybe even write that book. This break is long overdue. And I think I deserve it πŸ™‚

And for those who tagged me, I promise to be back blogging with a vengeance soon. I have only been drafting petitions, writs and replies for the past few months. I just didn’t even feel like blogging anymore. Alot of people thing I am taking this break because I am starting a family or moving to greener pastures; and I just can’t understand why they can’t understand that I just want to take a break. I don’t want to feel that my 20s just went by working & slogging my butt out. I’m going to be collecting on all the parties/ treats soon cuz I’m soon to be unemployed. And it feels good to say so πŸ™‚

Written by SupMM

July 12, 2010 at 3:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Drumrolls for the break πŸ™‚ You most definitely deserve it. Have a rocking time babe!!!

    Paroma

    July 12, 2010 at 4:07 pm

  2. Thanks babe πŸ™‚

    supmm

    July 12, 2010 at 4:10 pm

  3. Oh yeah good to know that, there’s no point doing something that u don’t enjoy anymore!! Happy for u, and make the most of the break gurl. πŸ˜€ Good luck for ur future hun!

    Ria

    July 12, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  4. enjoy the hiatus…..!!
    We’re all with you.

    Arjun Mahajan

    July 13, 2010 at 11:21 am

  5. Kudos, Supps. You’ve finally done it!!! Hope you enjoy every bit of your break, and think over what you want to do next πŸ™‚ Life is too short to spend within four walls… so ENJOY!!!

    Pallavi

    July 13, 2010 at 4:23 pm

  6. Not a moment sooner. Helps regain perspective of self, and of life.

    Anil

    July 14, 2010 at 6:40 pm


Leave a Reply

