Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

June Come Soooonnnn!!!

with 18 comments

Longtime. Yes I know. Helooo to all those few who still read what I write *waves*

Work’s been crazy but I managed to snatch a weekend off and took off for Calcutta to meet my parents and my BFF’s daughter. I even wore a sari and dressed up on her instructions.However my mom did get a few ideas seeing me play with her daughter 😛

This trip was good. It relaxed me. I needed the time off. And I’d told my clients not to call unless someone was being arrested. Did some shopping. Ma gifted me a beautiful peach & gold cotton benarasi sari which i plan to wear for a cousin’s wedding in June. Discovered I also own a gorgeous georgette benarasi. This is over and above my shaadi wala benarasi and a couple of other benarasi silks. Okay I need to go easy on the benarasis now. I also bought a sexy black and red suit with dramatic chinese dragon type embroidery. And my mom also gave me an early budday gift – a pair of white cork wedges 😀

We have another hectic month coming up. A college friend’s wedding in Delhi. MY BIRTHDAY. A weekend trip to Bombay for the Hujband’s chaddi-buddy’s reception. A week-long trip to Calcutta. Court vacations so I can put the back & whites away for a month and indulge in some colour therapy. June come sooooooooooooooooon.

Written by SupMM

May 19, 2010 at 3:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lol wear benarasis all the time during the wedding 😛

    Aditya Sanyal

    May 19, 2010 at 5:30 pm

  2. I saw the saree that Mami bought 🙂 Beautiphoool! 😀

    Vagabond

    May 19, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    • Which one do you mean? The one I bought Ma or the one she bought for me? The peach or the purple one?

      supmm

      May 20, 2010 at 10:07 am

  3. Its coming, its coming. Just hang in there. I love the way you get excited about your own budday. I really do. Hehehe! Its adorable and cute like when we use to be kids looking forward to our birthday parties and gifts. 😀

    Utopia

    May 20, 2010 at 10:26 am

    • Yesh yesh…buddays should come twice a year. Once a year is too long a wait :p

      supmm

      May 22, 2010 at 10:41 am

  4. Wow, soooo exciting 🙂 Happy Budday to u, in advance. And er, can you introduce me to your Mom please? 😉 😉 😉

    Pal

    May 20, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    • And why would you want to meet my Mom? To give her some more ideas 😛

      supmm

      May 20, 2010 at 4:23 pm

      • No, to get some gifts from her 😉

        Pal

        June 7, 2010 at 9:12 pm

  5. I hope June comes soon!! Not only for u but for me too…cant wait to take a break. I have been feeling really stressed these days. 😐

    Ria

    May 21, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    • Awww babe hugs…June is coming soon and you can take your break then 🙂

      supmm

      May 22, 2010 at 10:40 am

  6. Peach one. Purple one toh nahi dekha.

    Vagabond

    May 21, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    • Ah the peach one is mine 🙂

      Though Ma and me have planned to get an extra blouse made with both saris so both of us can wear it 😛

      supmm

      May 22, 2010 at 10:40 am

  7. hey its my bday too in June!! when is yours?

    Reema

    May 25, 2010 at 1:03 pm

  8. Though Ma and me have planned to get an extra blouse made with both saris so both of us can wear it
    +1

    Gregorio McCoy

    May 27, 2010 at 7:19 am

  9. Yep, still here, and reading *waves back*

    Man I love shopping for sarees too, pity I don’t get enough chances to wear what I buy!

    DewdropDream

    June 1, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  10. hiya. Where ARE you?
    Tagged waise

    Meira

    July 1, 2010 at 6:24 pm

  11. Tagged!!

    Pallavi

    July 1, 2010 at 6:28 pm


Leave a Reply

