Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

600+ pages

with 14 comments

Happy Ambedkar Jayanti. Its a gazetted holiday. Mostly everyone is enjoying their siesta at home on this mid-week chutti.

And I’m wading through 600+ pages of documents. Life is bloody unfair.

My conference this evening has been simply adjourned postponed to tomorrow. I don’t even feel like studying the documents now. But if I don’t do it now, I’m sooooo going to repent tomorrow. I need to get back to wading through those 600+pages of documents. Like I said life is unfair. The boss has also not come though he’s been announcing he’s going to be coming today.

Ok enough procrastination. I royally need to get down to those 600+ pages of documents now. I’m going to be cross-eyed. I demand combat pay fo9r getting cross eyed. As you must have figured, I’m writing this post just so I want have to study those 600+ pages. Can I not outsource my work? I need a junior whom I can bully. My juniors say I’m an easy senior since I don’t usually kick ass so when I do kick ass they know its something earth-shattering. In our team, I’m like the ‘dad’ who raises his voice only when its something major. My colleague is the ‘mom’ who pulls them up as and when required.

So I am now going to get back to my back-breaking donkey work and you’l be seeing a cross-eyed me next time. Ok fine I’m getting back to my 600+ pages now (I stopped paginating after I crossed 600).

Written by SupMM

April 14, 2010 at 3:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Phew 600 pages!! How do u manage to do this kinda work!?

    Ria

    April 14, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    • With great difficulty, lots of cribbing and procrastination as you can see 😛

      supmm

      April 15, 2010 at 9:49 am

  2. Dropped in today after all the group RT’s on twitter 😀
    Wish I had dropped in on a better day though.
    Best of luck with the pages. 🙂

    Indyeah

    April 14, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    • Heloooo welcome to my blog 🙂

      I’m glad you dropped in even though it was my day to crib and procrastinate.I’m not like that usually 🙂

      supmm

      April 15, 2010 at 9:49 am

  3. kicking ass is important sometimes. as they say, you are as good as your team.

    we had an optional off today too. i chose to go to office. bad decision, one i regretted big time. there was hardly anyone and i felt very sorry for myself for having to work. so i ordered myself a fancy lunch 🙂

    Mumbai Diva

    April 14, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    • My team is quite good so I don’t need to kick ass or pull rank very often thankfully. Most of the mistakes are mainly due to inexperience – be it in court or in drafting or handling clients. I had a good senior too and she’d compliment me when I did my work well and kick ass (not too often thankfully) when required. She didn’t take my case over some small mistakes. One of my friends had such a senior and I know how what a tough time he had.

      I avoid going to work on a day which is not a chutti and its not a do or die task. Fancy lunch sounds good. I was still feeling sorry for myself so I got home and ordered fancy dinner 🙂

      supmm

      April 15, 2010 at 9:48 am

  4. In the same boat … exhausted from doing overtime. GAH!

    DewdropDream

    April 15, 2010 at 1:51 am

    • Ugh!! Join the club sweetie…we need to start demanding pay for overtime

      supmm

      April 15, 2010 at 9:44 am

  5. Awww…poor Supps! Hope the weekend brings some well deserved respite 🙂

    Pal

    April 15, 2010 at 4:13 am

    • I’m hoping so too. I just feel like I’m cribbing all the time these days which is why I don’t even feel like blogging. All my posts come out like I’m always cribbing

      supmm

      April 15, 2010 at 9:43 am

  6. I like your blog 🙂 Check mine out:
    http://www.youdidwhaaat.blogspot.com 🙂

    you did whaaat

    April 15, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    • Will hop over soon 🙂

      supmm

      May 5, 2010 at 3:01 pm

  7. Isssh!! Too much I say. You are done with the ghastly thing by now I hope!!!

    Checked your blog after really long. M drowning myself 😦

    Write soon.

    Paroma

    April 28, 2010 at 3:49 pm

  8. Lucky you. At least you get me a senior! I’m still stuck at the bottom of the food chain. 😦

    Gentle Whisperer

    May 8, 2010 at 12:25 pm


Leave a Reply

