Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Still Alive (Sung to the tune of Stayin Alive)

with 7 comments

Still aaliveeeeeeeeeeeee….

Yup I’m still around though not been around your blogs much off late. Kaan pakadke maafi maangi.  I shall conveninetly and truthfully pass he blame onto my sudden incrase in workload, cranky clients, major firefighting on certain fronts and the general apathy and frustration at the way the judicial system functions. I think I should demand extra fees as combat pay & damages for mental harassment. Yes as an advocate I am saying that. It is so frustrating sometimes that I just want to tear all my hair out.

I haven’t bought new shoes in ages. The winters have set in and I desperately need some new sweaters for work (plain black/white V-necks only) cuz I have totally worn out my previous winter clothes bought for work specifically. I also need to get my glasses repaired (the Hujband broke them though he insists he didn’t and I did). I need to get my eyes checked and order a fresh stock of lenses as well before I’m down to my last pair. 

I shall also blame my ill-health thanks to the onset of winter. Winter makes me feel very gloomy and depressed cuz I always get a cold (with fever) & sinus  attack as winter sets in which lingers on for the whole season just to flare up once in a while. Last year the flare-up ruined our New Year’s eve celebrations cuz all I could manage was to cuddle up in my razai and drink lots of hot soup. I demand a 2 month winter vacation, or else I demand that I be allowed to hibernate for this season on full pay.

We’r having a bonfire tonight (in order to defrost me, as one of my friends said)  where we plan to roast some kebabs & alu-pyaz (Seriously try it sometime, they’r yummm). And my Hujband volunteered to get the desert (Hey what’s the pont of having a Bong biwi if she can’t MAKE some meetha?).

What do you guys think of an antique cream & gold tissue sari with a  multi-coloured brocade blouse worn with huge kundan earrings & teeka (I love the big earrings & teeka look with nothing on the neck) for my cousin’s wedding in January????????? My mom’s got issues with me wearing white (Me thinks it might be cuz she’s not too keen on parting with the antique sari and leaving it in my care), but I’m still trying to convince her. She thinks Delhi winters will finally allow me to wear a traditional Kanjeevaram (this being the last wedding of a close relative in the family for sometime to come).

Oh well, over and out for now folks. Work beckons.

PS: Please also send me some bear-hugs which I need even more desperately this weekend. Please don’t ask why (And the Hujband and me are doing great, thank you, before you get any other thoughts). I’l tell you guys about it the next time, but right now I’m trying hard to sound upbeat and cheerful (despite the winters having set in), while I hold my tears back. I cried one round last night already. 

Written by SupMM

November 28, 2009 at 12:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aww wht hpnd hun!!here take these *big bear hug* Hope u hav a gr8 time. 🙂 And do lemme know whats bothering u.

    Thanks Ria…hugsssssss to you too. I knew I could definitely count on you.

    Ria

    November 29, 2009 at 11:46 am

  2. hey….you take care girl. And will 50 nose thumps do along with a bear hug. They better!
    And me will ok the sari only after a pic is made accessible to me. 👿

    Thanks so much Meira. I’m wondering about the nose thumps cuz I have a cold 😛

    As for sari pic,I’m still trying to patao my mother to give it to me 😦

    Meira

    November 30, 2009 at 2:50 pm

  3. there! big hug darling. sorry i have been out of the blogosphere for the longest time. read all your posts. loved them. as usual 🙂

    rayparoma

    December 1, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    • Thanks Parama 🙂

      supmm

      December 7, 2009 at 5:43 pm

  4. First of all, *bear hugs* And the antique cream and gold saree sounds fab! So please wear it and show us pics of you in it:)

    Thanks D…

    Waiting for mom to setill send me the sari.She’s very reluctant to give it to me 😦

    Pics will be put up whenever I get it

    D

    December 2, 2009 at 12:14 pm

  5. Cream n Gold sari sounds FABBBBB!! Go for it, buddy!
    And welcome to WP 🙂

    Pal

    December 11, 2009 at 8:15 pm

  6. Oh and here are the HUGGGGSSSSSSSSSSSS!!

    Pal

    December 11, 2009 at 8:15 pm


Leave a Reply

