Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

This is Where We Crib

with 4 comments

As it is, its difficult for two career-oriented people to take ime out for each other in a marriage. It becomes even more difficult when both the careers suddenly become very demanding at the same time. We returned from our vacation in Calcutta on the 29th of September.

I need a break again. I have no idea how and when this month simply flew by. I’v both been so caught up in work that I’v had little time or energy to spare on anything or anyone else. I return home tired and exhausted at the end of a tiring day after dealing with super-sized cranky egos, doubled & tripled workloads and I just need some peace and quiet at the end of it all. I have been given some new oppurtunities at work and I intend to make the best of them. My boss has told me he expects me to push even harder because he knows that I have it in me. I don’t really have a regular 9 to 5 job. I work on an average of 65 hours a week (not counting Sundays) and I travel about 2 hours daily which means I spend about 12 hours a week travelling.

And Delhi being Delhi, I can’t really tell someone that I would meet them at 10 pm, like I would in Bombay/ Calcutta. I get little time to acually meet up with my friends since we all need to coordinate schedules bigtime and we’r quite used to each other cancelling at the last minute becuase of something which has come up at the last minute. I have been trying to meet Chandni for the past 8 – 9 months and it appears that our meeting is simply jinxed becase I can’t even begin to count the number of times I have had to cancel, and she has been really sweet and understanding about it (Thanks so much Chandu).

So yup this is just one of the cribs you hear from time to time cuz I love what I do – it keeps me going and gives me something to wake upto every morning (and makes me really look forward to my lovely warm cosy bed at 10 pm as well). Thanks for lending me your ears, my fellow bloggers!!!

Written by SupMM

October 31, 2009 at 12:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aw….ake rest dear. i think u need a break, and i hope u get one soon!!

    Ria

    October 31, 2009 at 1:27 pm

  2. aw….take rest dear. i think u need a break, and i hope u get one soon!!

    Ria

    October 31, 2009 at 1:28 pm

  3. Gosh! That is working way too much! We must start a club to find girlfriends for all those bachelors who don’t! wink wink.
    Crib on. We know how it is 🙂

    Meira

    November 2, 2009 at 10:28 am

  4. Awww …that really is a lot of work S! Hope things ease out a bit at the workplace for u 🙂

    *smiles at having shared the above mentioned joke* It was great to meet someone vivacious and full of life as u!

    Neera

    November 3, 2009 at 4:40 pm


Leave a Reply

