Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Welcome To My New Abode

with 13 comments

Hellooo peoples…Welcome to my new abode. Since parts of the site are still under construction, kindly adjust.

As you all now see, I have now switched alliance from Blogger to WordPress. Still getting the hang of it (While we’r at it, can someone please tell me how to incerase font size in my posts and also that of the links on my blogroll; and also how to bring the links for the multiple Pages on top from its existing place on the right side?)

By the way, a Subha Bijoya to all you. I had a wonderful trip to Cal this time –Β little shopping, lots of pandal hopping, lots of adda, quality time with the folks, major hogging, little sari wearing (saris and me are not conducive to pandal hopping), loads of mishti, the joy of knowing that I didn’t have to go to work for a whole week was simply bliss. (Details on another post)

Returned on Tuesday morning to work – lots of changes happening around here, including various administrative policies. (We’r most worried about the change in the leave policy – thank God I took a week off now). Let’s see what happens. We’r keeping our fingers crossed cuz it sure promises to be a bumpy ride.

Written by SupMM

October 1, 2009 at 12:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome ! Welcome ! Welcome !
    I wish a post stating the difference between earlier & present platform.


    Hey Hobo…welcome to my new blog. I’l put up a post on Blogger vs. WP sooon. Right now I’m still ioning out the kinks and getting the hang of WP.

    HOBO(nickname)

    October 1, 2009 at 2:57 pm

  2. Welcome to WP family SMM πŸ™‚

    Swaram

    October 1, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    • Thanks so much Swaram. Yours is the frst official comment after my grand opening πŸ˜›

      supmm

      October 1, 2009 at 3:38 pm

  3. Welcome to the Word Press neighbourhood πŸ™‚ It will be easier to leave a comment and I am adding this url to my Readomattic πŸ™‚

    Indian Homemaker

    October 2, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    • Thanks for the welcome IHM πŸ™‚

      supmm

      October 3, 2009 at 9:46 am

  4. Will get back to you about the font size…

    Indian Homemaker

    October 2, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    • I shall be eagerly waiting to hear from you. I don’t like this small font size. That’s the only thing i’m not happy about in WP

      supmm

      October 3, 2009 at 9:46 am

  5. Ahhh.. good ol WP.

    Well looks like festivities have started in India… Diwali next, Christmas and then New Years. Have fun πŸ˜‰

    J

    October 2, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    • Oh yes…the festivities have just started. And welcome to my new abode πŸ™‚

      supmm

      October 3, 2009 at 9:45 am

      • kuch chai paani milega kya ya phir just welcome to the new abode πŸ˜›

        Chai-pani hi kyun, new abode mein aapka swagat hum pure adab aur satkar se karenge. Boliye kya khayenge-peeyenge? Chai ya something a little stronger πŸ˜›

        J

        October 3, 2009 at 2:36 pm

  6. 1. You can’t tamper with the default font size unless you know some html or are using windows live writer for offline blogging.

    2. This theme does not have page links on top. Please change the theme; some other theme will also have bigger size fonts. See my quick recommendations if you want a theme with header: http://vikasgupta.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/a-quick-review-of-wordpress-themes-with-the-custom-header/

    Vikas Gupta

    October 3, 2009 at 11:48 am

    • Thanks for the tips Vikas. Will drop by your blog soon and read up your tips πŸ™‚

      supmm

      October 3, 2009 at 12:04 pm

  7. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    dvd copying

    August 20, 2010 at 8:40 am


Leave a Reply

