Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Full Circle

with 18 comments

Life has taken a full circle for me.
 

When I passed out of college in 2006 and joined work, I used to be very amazed and astounded as to how my seniors would remember dates, details of every case, innumerable judgements, quote sections & judges at the drop of a hat, use legal terminology when making normal conversation and expect the other person to understand.

Three years down the line, I call my tailor and ask if he has “amended” my kurta and then wonder why he cannot understand what I am saying.

Written by SupMM

September 3, 2009 at 6:18 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. send this to RD 🙂 LOL….. perils of the job 🙂

    how have you been. I've been away from the blog world for so long and missed reading so many blogs.

    Just call me 'A'

    September 3, 2009 at 10:13 am

  2. ROFL amended kurta 🙂

    but it does happen

    Monika

    September 3, 2009 at 10:40 am

  3. LOL! Amended!! What if he replied 'Yes, your honour' 😉

    writerzblock

    September 3, 2009 at 10:41 am

  4. LOLLLLLLL!!!!

    i agree with "just call me "a" "

    ♪♪HARINI♪♪

    September 3, 2009 at 12:45 pm

  5. @ "A"

    Ya your right maybe I should send this to RD 😛

    I'v been good, awfully busy with work 😦

    But where have you been. Its good to see you back after so long? Health ok?

    SMM

    September 3, 2009 at 1:00 pm

  6. @ Monika

    It did – to me 😛

    SMM

    September 3, 2009 at 1:01 pm

  7. @ Harini

    Yup, maybe I should now tht you guys are saying so 😛

    SMM

    September 3, 2009 at 1:01 pm

  8. so did he propose a counsel for repairing the damages?:P
    Cool blog here. I do stay near Supermart in Gurgaon

    Meira

    September 3, 2009 at 4:34 pm

  9. LOL!

    I have a writer friend who works for tv shows and apparently he found himself telling the barber "Sideburns thoda edit kar do"!

    Miss M

    September 3, 2009 at 5:06 pm

  10. @ Pallavi

    The tailor didn't even understand what I was saying…kept saying "Kya kiya kurte ko?" till i realized what I was sayng and asked if h had comepleted the alterations 😛

    SMM

    September 4, 2009 at 4:14 am

  11. @ Meira

    He'd already counselled me about his charges for "amending' the kurta.

    Your near supermart? Cool. Coincidentally, this tailor is also in Supermart 😛

    SMM

    September 4, 2009 at 4:15 am

  12. @ Miss M

    So did the barber "edit" his sideburns 😛

    SMM

    September 4, 2009 at 4:17 am

  13. ha ha Amended kurta! 😛 Happens gurl.

    Ria

    September 4, 2009 at 5:28 am

  14. LOL.

    Yeah, happens..

    Mumbai Diva

    September 4, 2009 at 8:43 am

  15. @ Ria & Mumbai Diva

    Ladies…of course it happens. It happened to me 😛

    SMM

    September 4, 2009 at 10:20 am

  16. You found a good tailor in Gurgaon? Sigh! Sigh! Sigh! 😛
    I actually stay in Sec 43…but hang out in Supermart (read Nizam's) every other day 😀

    Meira

    September 4, 2009 at 10:25 am

  17. @ Meira

    Ya he's quite decent for everyday & office wear. We'r in Supermart too regularly cuz my library is there. I must have passed you sometme for sure then 😛

    SMM

    September 4, 2009 at 10:31 am

  18. Yeah! Send it to RD as one of your readers suggested…

    Even I insert marketing jargon, IT jargon and whatnot.

    You have been lawyerified.

    Aditya

    September 16, 2009 at 5:57 am


Leave a Reply

