Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

with 23 comments

So after my cribbing on my previous post about my weighty issues, Roohas got a few of us together and we have a new blog at Fitness Fervor. We’r going to be motivating each other so that finally gives someone the right to officially kick my butt when it comes to these issues πŸ˜›

On an aside, I just realized I am officially like all growed up (nope that’s not a typo) now. I have been married for almost two years now, my maid does not try to tell me how to do stuff anymore, I can cook and can call people over for dinner with about a day’s notice, I talk all growed-up stuff with my school friends when we meet like job security, work satisfaction, husbands, investments, family functions, maid problems (nope we DO NOT and WILL NOT discuss saas-bahu serials), upcoming marriages of friends, kids of friends who have had them, we check our diaries when we can meet up and schedule lunches/ coffees/ drinks/ din
ners, we ask “Are you busy/ Is this a good time?” when we call each other, we are used to our lunches/ coffees/ drinks/ dinners getting canceled at the last minutes cuz “Work has come up”, we plan our weekends at least 10 days advance, we got parlours and get facials/ pedicures/ manicures while reading the latest Cosmo, we have chairs with wheels (For me as a kid, they were the ultimate sign of office), we seriously discuss buying our own house.

Yup I’m all growed up now. It’s still sinking in. Sometimes I still feel like I am 6 years old especially when I go home, and I find that my favourite desert has been made and I lick the kadhai in which it was made with my fingers like I used to.

Written by SupMM

March 28, 2009 at 8:06 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

23 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey….sounds amazing.. can i join? can i join?? ahem..now that i am done with jumping up and down like a school kid.. hehe.. tell me how? πŸ™‚

    Tanu Anand

    March 28, 2009 at 12:16 pm

  2. I think it will be a while before I’m all growed up =P Fitnessfervor is awesome.

    -spamwarrior off ff

    Abby

    March 29, 2009 at 1:09 am

  3. hey…SMM.. id is anand.tanu@gmail.com! thanks! πŸ™‚

    and yes… it is appalling at how ppl are ready to shell out 10K for a night out… but are scared of sparing 500/- a month for a cause! well..all i am trying to do is getting them to change their outlook! πŸ™‚

    Tanu Anand

    March 30, 2009 at 6:19 am

  4. Hey Tanu…well your on board now but you can still continue with the jumping. You may just end up losing half a kg πŸ˜›

    SMM

    March 30, 2009 at 11:00 am

  5. Hey Abby…welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

    Yup…I don’t want to be all growed up myself. I want that some part of me always remain a child πŸ˜›

    SMM

    March 30, 2009 at 11:00 am

  6. hey tht sounds cool gurl!!have fun…and i m still the same when it comes to desserts. πŸ˜›

    Ria

    March 30, 2009 at 5:12 pm

  7. Interesting SMM! πŸ™‚ Good on ya too!

    Keshi.

    Keshi

    March 31, 2009 at 1:28 am

  8. yes… you’re all grown up… I can see that…..

    Arjun

    March 31, 2009 at 5:48 am

  9. i hope you follow your fitness regime seriously!!

    Arjun

    March 31, 2009 at 5:49 am

  10. And what do i have to do to join?

    lostonthestreet

    March 31, 2009 at 9:45 am

  11. ANd i hate been all growed up 😦

    lostonthestreet

    March 31, 2009 at 10:22 am

  12. Ria…its all the deserts which got to me πŸ˜›

    SMM

    March 31, 2009 at 10:23 am

  13. Thanks Keshi πŸ™‚

    SMM

    March 31, 2009 at 10:26 am

  14. Arjun…i’l make you do it too baby

    SMM

    March 31, 2009 at 10:26 am

  15. hey Lostie..ping Roop and tell her you wanna join. Her blog url is thr at the bottom of my page – ‘Banalities of Life’

    SMM

    March 31, 2009 at 10:27 am

  16. home is where we never grow up. I’m sure even at 60, we’ll still want our mummy and be fed and lick plates and all that πŸ™‚

    Just call me 'A'

    March 31, 2009 at 7:57 pm

  17. Hey, you stay in Gurgaon. I moved from there to Mumbai. But honestly, i’d kind of become bored of the place.

    i think i’m going to join fitness fervor too. I badly need to have some focus in that area.

    Mumbai Diva

    April 1, 2009 at 5:24 am

  18. Hey A…welcome to my blog and thanks for dropping by.

    Yup home is where we’l always remain a child. My mom still gets scolded by her mom for no eating properly. I tried my mom I’m a married woman now etc etc…but no avail. I still get yelled at if I don’t make my bed. but guess that’s what makes it home:P

    SMM

    April 1, 2009 at 5:34 am

  19. Hey Mumbai Diva…welcome and thanks for dropping by.

    Gurgaon is okay – don’t really spend mmuch time there other than Sundays and holidays. And I’m bored of the malls – here is nothing else to do thr.

    Btw the funny part is i moved from Mumbai to Gurgaon. I so miss Mumbai though. The plays, the sea breeze, the pav bhaji, the sandwich walas,t he vada pavs – I can go on n on

    SMM

    April 1, 2009 at 5:36 am

  20. awww i know.. i was telling sudhanshu the other day that i feel am still 16 except fatter, older and with longer hair.. and with a job which takes the freakin mickey outa me.. but i still feel like a teen in my head and my heart and i guess we shud all preserve that forever.. since am not married, my maid still tells wht shud be done.. i am quite -jst-out-of-college category still.. i guess the extended studying for masters did that for me πŸ˜€

    Rachita Bansal

    April 1, 2009 at 6:37 am

  21. awww! me feels young too! till i try to wear those college jeans that is!!! 😦
    lets get fit!!!! πŸ˜€

    Crafty Shines

    April 1, 2009 at 1:51 pm

  22. Rach….6 years of studying after school I guess should do anyone in. But you’v also been working for almost 3 years now – so what student feeling do you get, unless you choose to call yourself one deliberately (‘Abhi to main jawaan hoon’) πŸ˜›

    SMM

    April 2, 2009 at 12:26 pm

  23. Hey Crafty…welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

    Yeah let’s get fit babe and wow our batchmates at a ten year reunion by wearing our college jeans πŸ™‚

    SMM

    April 2, 2009 at 12:28 pm


Leave a Reply

