Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

with 18 comments



I have been doing all kinds of small small things since morning like discussing status of matters, updating charts and relying to mails, reminding my clerks of things to be done by him, looking at the status of matters next week – basically anything where I don’t have to use my brains. Today my brains are in a hooky mood.

And my brain has convinced me that I need to take a half day and go meet my little 3 month old nephew who has just reached India on Saturday night and also pull Arjun (the Hubby) along 😀

Half days for both of us …. wooohooooooooo. Maybe I can also convince him to treat me to a double scoop of Baskin Robbins Coffee Almond Fudge in a waffle cone 😛


Written by SupMM

August 6, 2008 at 9:40 am

Posted in Uncategorized

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow…
    Nice plan
    Chocolate flavour my always favourite.
    😉 yummy…

    HOBO

    August 6, 2008 at 10:19 am

  2. Oh wow!tht sounds like so much of fun.Its always gud to break routines in this way. Hav fun babes! 🙂

    Ria

    August 6, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  3. sounds wonderful, hope you had a great time

    hooky is necessary at times

    Dianne

    August 7, 2008 at 12:49 am

  4. wow thats a nice lil getaway…enjoy it hun! And I hope u get to scoop some icecream too 🙂

    Keshi.

    Keshi

    August 7, 2008 at 2:22 am

  5. Hobo: Hey Wc to my blog….I’m a complete chocaholic too 🙂

    SMM

    August 7, 2008 at 4:44 am

  6. Ria: Yes it certainly is a good break sometimes, especially since my work is such that if I need to take leave on a particular day I need to plan a month in advance

    SMM

    August 7, 2008 at 4:49 am

  7. Dianne: I completely agree. Arjun (my hubby) was just soooo excited since I was the one who suggested it yesterday

    SMM

    August 7, 2008 at 4:50 am

  8. keshi: I ended up having vanilla ice cream at my uncle’s place for desert. Your most welcome to share that 🙂

    SMM

    August 7, 2008 at 4:51 am

  9. we had a great time yesterday…. must do it again soon when your husband ain’t around!!

    Arjun

    August 7, 2008 at 6:44 am

  10. wow and I like Vanilla flavor 🙂

    Keshi.

    Keshi

    August 7, 2008 at 7:45 am

  11. Nice plans for the day. Let us know how they shape up.

    Solitaire

    August 8, 2008 at 2:36 am

  12. Keshi: I like ice cream. period. Even if its chilli flavour (yes i have even tried that)

    SMM

    August 8, 2008 at 5:33 am

  13. Solitaire: They were certainly a welcome break. Getting to meet my nephew was definitely great

    SMM

    August 8, 2008 at 5:33 am

  14. Oohhh, I didn’t Arjun was your hubby. Stupid me 😛 The same guy on the other blog right??

    J

    August 8, 2008 at 6:07 am

  15. Yup same guy 🙂

    SMM

    August 8, 2008 at 6:17 am

  16. the same!!

    Arjun

    August 8, 2008 at 6:37 am

  17. yum, me wants too. mostly on saturdays, i want to shut off all mental faculties. natural perhaps. 😀

    Rachita Bansal

    August 12, 2008 at 11:22 am

  18. Rachita: Playing hooky on a working day is even more fun 😛

    SMM

    August 12, 2008 at 1:00 pm


Leave a Reply

