Title Intentionally Left Blank

Friend.Chocoholic.Tantrum-thrower.Child.Woman.Whatever !!!!!!!!

Worddzle Time

with 19 comments

As I entered the room, I saw a lady in a magnificent red dress and ostrich feathers in her hat, scuffed red pencil heels and a whiff of cheap perfume with a cigar in hand, chipped red nails on a veined hand stroking the cat on her lap, and calmly rocking away on her chair. Looking around the room, I saw that, though now shabby, the room must have been really beautiful, some 40 years back. There was a lovely carved teakwood liquor cabinet in one corner of the room, a teakwood bookshelf with empty shelves on one side of the room, a few scratched plastic chairs and a worn beige carpet with longitudinal stripes of maroon. Clearly the room and the lady had seen better days. There were a few old faded boxes of Hamburger Helper on one of the book shelves. As I entered she said in a high throaty voice “Since you’re here, you might as well hand me that box of laundry detergent from the top shelf. I can’t reach it. Tabby and me have a partnership. She dirties my dress and I clean it. So where are you from young man?” San Fransisco.” “So what is your prognosis on the weather for today? I don’t want to go out if its very sunny. I don’t want any pre mature crow lines.” “Ummm, well it is a sunny day today. You probably shouldn’t go out”

I shall continue the story in next week’s Wordzzle.
Written by SupMM

July 19, 2008 at 8:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi,there..just noticed ur reply to my comment on Sol’s post..lovely blog you’ve got..I couldn’t help grinning away at the humorous vein of the two posts I just read..will surely be back for more!

    AmitL

    July 19, 2008 at 9:59 am

  2. AmitL: hey welcome o my blog…glad you enjoyed. Hope to cya around more often

    SMM

    July 19, 2008 at 11:04 am

  3. Great job. She sounds like she’s going to be an interesting character. I love the tone of this piece. You set a mood even before she speaks. Please do add your name to Mr. Linky so the others can find you.

    Raven

    July 19, 2008 at 2:54 pm

  4. Great wordzzle smm – I saw your comment to Raven’s post but didn’t see you in Mr. Linky. Make sure you enter there, this is a fun story that everyone should see.

    And you’re going to continue it! That’s cool, a few of us have done that and now I’m hooked on all the characters.

    Dianne

    July 19, 2008 at 3:35 pm

  5. Interesting start I must say.. waiting for the later part.Could you break out their dialogues.. it would be easier to read.. :)!

    Anu

    July 19, 2008 at 5:06 pm

  6. ur the Word Wiz SMM 🙂

    brilliant!

    Keshi.

    Keshi

    July 19, 2008 at 11:46 pm

  7. That’s quite a partnership the lady and the cat have!

    Jeff B

    July 20, 2008 at 4:04 am

  8. i am curious to know how it turns out.

    utopia

    July 20, 2008 at 5:14 am

  9. Raven: Hey thanks for the encouragement. I shall add my name to Mr. Linky today

    SMM

    July 21, 2008 at 8:29 am

  10. Dianne: Yup Raven also told me too add my name to Mr. Linky. I shall do that today

    SMM

    July 21, 2008 at 8:29 am

  11. Anu: The Wordzzle is supposed to strictly be a paragraph, so I don’t think I can break out the dialogues 🙂

    SMM

    July 21, 2008 at 8:34 am

  12. Keshi: Thanks. Coming from you, that’s quite a compliment

    SMM

    July 21, 2008 at 8:35 am

  13. Jeff B: Something different 🙂

    SMM

    July 21, 2008 at 8:37 am

  14. Utopia: I say again that you should be doing this

    SMM

    July 21, 2008 at 8:38 am

  15. and btw SMM why d u sound like ur so afraid to admit that u were there for ur mates. LOL HUGS!

    go read my reply to ya 🙂

    Keshi.

    Keshi

    July 22, 2008 at 6:31 am

  16. Nice!! Will wait and see what happens!
    Cheers
    Preeti (just a mother of two)

    Ps

    July 22, 2008 at 9:05 am

  17. Hi,there..definitely..I’ll be around more often.Always great to see someone who loves the English language.:)BTW,I did a post on fractured English,just now.Do drop by.Cheers.

    AmitL

    July 22, 2008 at 5:44 pm

  18. PS: Wait and watch is all I shall say….cuz I myself don’t know what’s happening next. depends on the words given by Raven

    SMM

    July 23, 2008 at 4:36 am

  19. AmitL: you should do it too then…since I see you love the English language as much as me

    SMM

    July 23, 2008 at 4:37 am


Leave a Reply

